Seattle Artist Anne Siems Wallpapers

“All that I see, hear, touch, experience and dream moves into me and finds its way into my artwork. I love faces, bodies, gardens, wide open stretches of land with small forests and fields, old things that have had a life of their own, stories and all the realms in between. What I paint comes from an intuitive, visceral place. Elements found in my work through the years are there because they feel right; they have no specific symbolism. What you see is an open ended narrative, one that I invite you to enter into and complete or continue.”  Quoted from Anne Siems website.

I have loved Anne’s work for a very long time. She has a lovely sense of narrative and storytelling that shines through in her paintings. Enjoy her work in my new application, “Artist Anne Siems Wallpapers,” to be released on Monday, January 31st. If you love her work (how could anyone not!), visit her site at http://www.annesiems.com and check out more of her work. She also has some collaboration projects and I will add a link to her video here for your added enjoyment.

About dreamtreemobile

Dreamtree Mobile is an iPhone and Android design agency based in Seattle, Washington.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

